Who is the president and prime minister of Myanmar?

Who is Myanmar first president?

Sao Shwe Thaik became the president of the Union of Burma on 4 January 1948 at its independence, served as the head of state until 16 March 1952. The following is his first presidential address to the nation on the day of independence, 4 January 1948.

Who was the last prime minister of Myanmar?

Prime ministers of Burma/Myanmar (1948–present)

Name (Birth–Death) Term of office
Took office Time in office
Thein Sein သိန်းစိန် (born 1944) 12 October 2007 3 years, 169 days
Republic of the Union of Myanmar (2011–present)
Position abolished (30 March 2011 – 1 August 2021)

How many presidents are in Myanmar?

Presidents of Burma/Myanmar (1948–present)

Name (Birth–Death) Term of office
Took office Left office
Myint Swe မြင့်ဆွေ (born 1951) Acting President 21 March 2018 30 March 2018
Win Myint ဝင်းမြင့် (born 1951) 30 March 2018 1 February 2021 (deposed.)
Myint Swe မြင့်ဆွေ (born 1951) Acting President 1 February 2021 Incumbent

Who ruled Myanmar?

The British East India Company seized control of the administration of Myanmar after three Anglo-Burmese Wars in the 19th century, and the country became a British colony. After a brief Japanese occupation, Myanmar was reconquered by the Allies and granted independence in 1948.

Who declared himself as the Prime Minister of Myanmar recently?

Myanmar army chief appoints himself Prime Minister, promises election by 2023. The State Administration Council of Myanmar has been reformed as ‘Caretaker government of Myanmar’ headed by the Chief of the Myanmar military Senior General Min Aung Hlaing as the Prime Minister.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What is the most famous in Philippines?

Who is the president of Myanmar at present?

President of Myanmar

President of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar
Incumbent Myint Swe (Acting) since 1 February 2021
Style His Excellency (formal)
Member of Cabinet National Defence and Security Council
Residence Presidential Palace

Which is capital of Myanmar?