Quick Answer: What is one of the major peninsulas of Southeast Asia?

What are the two peninsulas in Asia?


  • Kowloon Peninsula.
  • Leizhou Peninsula.
  • Liaodong Peninsula.
  • Shandong Peninsula.

Which of the following are peninsulas in Southeast Asia?

Answer: (B), the Indochinese Peninsula and the Malay Peninsula.

What is the main peninsula in Southeast Asia?

Mainland Southeast Asia, also known as the Indochinese Peninsula or Indochina, is the continental portion of Southeast Asia.

Mainland Southeast Asia.

Area 1,938,745 km2 (748,554 sq mi)
Countries Cambodia Laos Myanmar (Burma) Thailand Vietnam

Which of the following peninsulas are in Southeast Asia quizlet?

The southeast Asia region is made up of two peninsulas and two large island groups. The Malay and Indochina Peninsula and the Philippines and the Malay archipelago.

What 3 states are peninsulas?

What 3 states of the US are peninsulas?

  • Alaska. 5.11.
  • California. 5.11.
  • Florida. 5.11.
  • Maryland. 5.11.
  • Massachusetts. 5.11.
  • Michigan. 5.11.
  • New Jersey. 5.11.
  • New York.

What are the two main peninsulas in Southeast Asia?

What two peninsulas make up mainland Southeast Asia? What two island groups make up Southeast Asia? The Philippines and the Malay Archipelago.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Why is there a Hindu temple in Cambodia?

What two peninsulas and two archipelagos make up Southeast Asia?

Southeast Asia is geographically divided into two subregions, namely Mainland Southeast Asia (or the Indochinese Peninsula) and Maritime Southeast Asia (or the similarly defined Malay Archipelago) (Javanese: Nusantara). Mainland Southeast Asia includes: Cambodia. Laos.

Why do the major rivers in Southeast Asia run from north to south?

Answer: Most major rivers in Southeast Asia seem to flow in the same direction. By studying the physical geography of this region, we can tell that these rivers flow from north to south because the major mountain ranges run from north to south. The rivers formed naturally between them in valleys.

What are the names of the two island groups of Southeast Asia?

The Sunda Islands comprise two island groups: the Greater Sunda Islands and the Lesser Sunda Islands.